Updated 10 Mar 2021 05:00 GMT

During the past 30 days, Tagaytay was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.8, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 46 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don’t normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.8 quake South China Sea, 28 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, 11 Feb 2021 9:35 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.3 quake South China Sea, 21 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, 10 Mar 2021 9:37 am (GMT +8)

Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (65 quakes):

Date and timeMag
Depth
LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Mar 2021 9:37 am (GMT +8) (10 Mar 2021 01:37:00 GMT)
19 hours ago
2.3
101 km
South China Sea, 21 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Mar 2021 2:30 am (GMT +8) (9 Mar 2021 18:30:00 GMT)
1 day 3 hours ago
2.3
49 km
South China Sea, 27 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
9 Mar 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +8) (9 Mar 2021 14:59:00 GMT)
1 day 6 hours ago
1.7
32 km
009 Km S 80° E of Puerto Galera (Oriental Mindoro), PhilippinesMoreMap
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Mar 2021 10:12 am (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 02:12:00 GMT)
3 days ago
2.1
11 km
South China Sea, 24 km south of BalayanBatangasCalabarzonPhilippines 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 4:23 pm (GMT +8) (6 Mar 2021 08:23:00 GMT)
5 days ago
1.9
76 km
015 Km N 08° W of Abra De Ilog (Occidental Mindoro), PhilippinesMoreMap
6 Mar 2021 8:23 am (GMT +0) (6 Mar 2021 08:23:00 GMT)
5 days ago
1.9
95 km
011 Km S 67° W of Calatagan (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
5 Mar 2021 10:46 pm (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 14:46:00 GMT)
5 days ago
2.8
73 km
South China Sea, 45 km southwest of NasugbuBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
5 Mar 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 09:56:00 GMT)
5 days ago
2.4
91 km
South China Sea, 47 km southwest of NasugbuBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
5 Mar 2021 9:56 am (GMT +0) (5 Mar 2021 09:56:00 GMT)
5 days ago
2.4
99 km
South China Sea, 64 km west of BatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
5 Mar 2021 5:12 pm (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 09:12:00 GMT)
5 days ago
2.7
127 km
South China Sea, 77 km southwest of ManilaPhilippinesMoreMap
5 Mar 2021 9:11 am (GMT +0) (5 Mar 2021 09:11:00 GMT)
5 days ago
2.6
194 km
South China Sea, 94 km southwest of ManilaPhilippinesMoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 6:19 am (GMT +8) (3 Mar 2021 22:19:00 GMT)
7 days ago
1.9
59 km
South China Sea, 9.6 km southwest of CalataganPhilippinesMoreMap
3 Mar 2021 2:02 pm (GMT +8) (3 Mar 2021 06:02:00 GMT)
8 days ago
2.0
87 km
South China Sea, 18 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 4:44 am (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 20:44:00 GMT)
9 days ago
2.5
92 km
South China Sea, 13 km west of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
1 Mar 2021 3:01 pm (GMT +0) (1 Mar 2021 15:01:00 GMT)
9 days ago
2.1
107 km
South China Sea, 20 km south of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
1 Mar 2021 8:20 am (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 00:20:00 GMT)
10 days ago
3.1
125 km
South China Sea, 7.7 km southwest of MarivelesPhilippinesMoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Feb 2021 3:32 pm (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 07:32:00 GMT)
11 days ago
2.6
8 km
South China Sea, 19 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippines 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 9:38 am (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 01:38:00 GMT)
12 days ago
2.1
80 km
South China Sea, 22 km southeast of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
27 Feb 2021 1:38 am (GMT +0) (27 Feb 2021 01:38:00 GMT)
12 days ago
2.4
102 km
South China Sea, 17 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 1:30 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 17:30:00 GMT)
12 days ago
2.4
113 km
South China Sea, 18 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:22 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 03:22:00 GMT)
13 days ago
1.6
122 km
018 Km N 68° W of Calatagan (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 3:49 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 19:49:00 GMT)
13 days ago
2.2
96 km
South China Sea, 25 km southwest of BalayanBatangasCalabarzonPhilippines 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 11:54 am (GMT +0) (24 Feb 2021 11:54:00 GMT)
14 days ago
2.4
96 km
South China Sea, 15 km south of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 1:57 pm (GMT +0) (23 Feb 2021 13:57:00 GMT)
2 weeks ago
2.0
16 km
South China Sea, 16 km south of NasugbuBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 9:56 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 13:56:00 GMT)
2 weeks ago
1.8
88 km
013 Km S 81° W of Calatagan (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 2:55 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 06:55:00 GMT)
2 weeks ago
1.7
36 km
000 Km 00 °ast of Cardona (Rizal), PhilippinesMoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 4:41 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
2 weeks ago
2.0
89 km
South China Sea, 11 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 3:52 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 19:52:00 GMT)
2 weeks ago
1.9
82 km
023 Km N 37° W of Abra De Ilog (Occidental Mindoro), PhilippinesMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 1:51 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 17:51:00 GMT)
2 weeks ago
2.3
89 km
South China Sea, 18 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 5:47 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 21:47:00 GMT)
2 weeks ago
2.9
120 km
South China Sea, 19 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
21 Feb 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 09:56:00 GMT)
2 weeks ago
2.2
1 km
South China Sea, 37 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 9:40 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 13:40:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.0
101 km
South China Sea, 19 km south of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 8:38 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 12:38:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
1.8
17 km
011 Km N 64° E of Abra De Ilog (Occidental Mindoro), PhilippinesMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 12:38 pm (GMT +0) (18 Feb 2021 12:38:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
1.8
98 km
018 Km S 48° W of Calatagan (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 5:46 pm (GMT +0) (17 Feb 2021 17:46:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.0
12 km
South China Sea, 27 km southwest of BatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:29 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 12:29:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.4
3 km
South China Sea, 10.6 km northwest of NasugbuBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
17 Feb 2021 12:28 pm (GMT +0) (17 Feb 2021 12:28:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.4
101 km
South China Sea, 17 km west of NasugbuBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 6:40 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 22:40:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.3
1 km
South China Sea, 25 km southwest of BatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
16 Feb 2021 10:40 pm (GMT +0) (16 Feb 2021 22:40:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.1
123 km
South China Sea, 57 km west of CalapanOriental MindoroMimaropaPhilippinesMoreMap
17 Feb 2021 2:57 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 18:57:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.2
97 km
South China Sea, 16 km south of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 6:27 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 22:27:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.2
8 km
South China Sea, 45 km southwest of NasugbuBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
15 Feb 2021 12:43 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 16:43:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.2
83 km
South China Sea, 10.4 km southwest of CalataganPhilippinesMoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:43 pm (GMT +0) (14 Feb 2021 16:43:00 GMT)
3 weeks ago
2.8
104 km
South China Sea, 23 km west of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 1:33 pm (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 05:33:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.6
108 km
South China Sea, 24 km south of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 1:26 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 17:26:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
1.7
116 km
013 Km S 63° W of Calatagan (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 12:01 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 16:01:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.1
80 km
South China Sea, 15 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
12 Feb 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 07:37:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.0
77 km
South China Sea, 23 km southwest of BalayanBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 6:56 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 22:56:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.5
6 km
South China Sea, 19 km south of BatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:36 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 20:36:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.4
31 km
South China Sea, 28 km northwest of CalapanPhilippinesMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 8:36 pm (GMT +0) (11 Feb 2021 20:36:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.4
27 km
18 km west of BatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 9:35 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 13:35:03 GMT)
4 weeks ago
4.8
155 km
South China Sea, 28 km southwest of BatangasCalabarzonPhilippines 3 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 5:35 am (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 21:35:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
3.0
12 km
South China Sea, 17 km southwest of BatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 2:44 am (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 18:44:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
1.9
30 km
008 Km S 71° E of Tingloy (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 6:43 pm (GMT +0) (10 Feb 2021 18:43:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
1.9
35 km
002 Km N 34° E of Puerto Galera (Oriental Mindoro), PhilippinesMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 14:12:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.6
28 km
Philippines Sea, 21 km northwest of CalapanPhilippinesMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT +0) (10 Feb 2021 11:36:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
1.5
109 km
018 Km N 49° W of Calatagan (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 6:43 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 22:43:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.5
99 km
South China Sea, 13 km south of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 6:30 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 22:30:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.0
31 km
South China Sea, 27 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:10 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 20:10:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
1.9
62 km
018 Km S 37° W of Calatagan (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 13:03:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.6
104 km
South China Sea, 15 km southwest of CalataganBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 1:56 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 17:56:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.7
79 km
South China Sea, 42 km southwest of BalayanBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 1:51 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 17:51:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.1
63 km
South China Sea, 13 km southwest of TaalBatangasCalabarzonPhilippinesMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 5:51 pm (GMT +0) (8 Feb 2021 17:51:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.2
33 km
Philippines Sea, 22 km northwest of CalapanPhilippinesMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 11:55 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 15:55:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
1.8
118 km
028 Km N 71° W of Nasugbu (Batangas), PhilippinesMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 11:16:00 GMT)
4 weeks ago
2.8
94 km
South China Sea, 17 km southwest of MarivelesPhilippinesMoreMap

Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1012 joules (283 megawatt hours, equivalent to 244 tons of TNT) More info

source: https://www.volcanodiscovery.com/